Horse & Pony Experience

Educational & Fun
First time riders and other young children.
$65.00 per rider.

This two hour camp is the perfect amount of time to hang out with the horses. The Horse and Pony Experience helps young children learn the basics of horsemanship and get comfortable on the farm in a fun-filled, family oriented environment. 

Proper Attire do’s and do not’s : 
    Do wear — sturdy shoes, long pants, and a shirt to cover your little one’s shoulders.
        (Helmets are provided or you can bring your own.)
    Do not wear — Sandals or a shoe without a back or open toes, tank tops, cowboy boots, shorts, or any type of skirt. 

What goes on during this camp : 

  • Gain experience around horses, the ponies, and the mini horses.
  • Learn the basics of grooming a horse and the safety that goes with it. 
  • Drive the minis in the cart and ride the minis around the arena. 
  • Learn the basics of mounting and dismounting a full size horse. 
  • Learn the basics of steering the horses and gain confidence while in the saddle. 


Sign up Today!

DATES and TIMES
"Blue" Saturday September 29          1pm - 3pm
"Phil" Friday October 26                     10am - Noon
"Bernie" Sunday October 28              1:30pm - 3:30pm
"Mud" Sunday November 11             1:30pm - 3:30pm
"Jewel" Friday November 23              10am - Noon
"Rose" Friday December 28                10am - Noon
"Tailor" Saturday December 29          1pm - 3pm

"Daisy" Monday, January 21               10am - Noon

"Mickey" Sunday, February 10           1:30pm - 3:30pm

"Silver" Friday, February 22                1pm - 3pm

"Rocky" Sunday, February 24             1:30pm - 3:30pm

"Mouse" Friday, March 1                     1pm - 3pm

"Jack" Saturday, March 23                   1pm - 3pm

"April" Friday, March 29                       1pm - 3pm

"Jazzy" Friday, April 19                          1pm - 3pm

"Derby" Saturday, May 4                      1pm - 3pm

"Hugo" Sunday, May 19                       1:30pm - 3:30pm

"Lolly" Saturday, June 8                         1pm - 3pm